Poster Presentation at the Undergraduate Symposium

Undergraduate Symposium Color Wheel Logo

Join us for the 2017 Undergraduate Research Symposium
Thursday, May 18, 2017, in the EMU

Submit Your Abstract Proposal Here! Due March 10 at 11:59PM

Interested in volunteering? The Undergraduate Research Symposium is looking for Abstract Reviewers, Panel Moderators, and Day-of volunteers

New: Presentation Award! Sponsored by International Studies Department

The International Studies Department Award recognizes oral presentations or posters focused on an international or intercultural topic and characterized by excellence in research and clarity of delivery.  One $300 award and two $100 awards for honorable mention will be awarded.

Seventh Annual Undergraduate Research Symposium is Thursday, May 18, 2017

The Seventh Annual Undergraduate Research Symposium will host over 200 undergraduates engaged in original research, creative work, and community-based projects from over 50 majors and seven colleges in the Erb Memorial Union for a day of oral and poster presentations, creative work installations, and artistic performances.  The Undergraduate Research Symposium also wishes to acknowledge the faculty mentors who sponsor the presenters throughout their presentation process.

Like us on Facebook!

Why Participate?

Poster Presentation at the Undergraduate Symposium

By participating you will have the opportunity to display your work to faculty and students and have an experience similar to participating in a research conference! People are friendly and want to hear about your research. It's fun too!


Presentation Examples

Oral Presentations at the Undergraduate Symposium

Want to see examples of past poster, oral, or creative work presentations? Check out our archives to see previous topics, gain inspiration, and get a feel for what presenting is like at the Undergraduate Research Symposium.


Help from ASUR

Creative Work Presentation at the Undergraduate Symposium

The ASUR student group provides a full range of support and resources for prospective and accepted undergraduate presenters, encompassing abstract writing, poster and slideshow design, oral and poster presentation, and public speaking. If you have any questions feel free to email us at asur@uoregon.edu.


Sixth Annual Undergraduate Research Symposium

The Sixth Annual Undergraduate Research Symposium was honored to welcome the largest and most disciplinary diverse cohort of undergraduates to date—encompassing over 200 presenters representing 57 majors and seven colleges.

The 2016 Undergraduate Research Symposium Faculty Review Committee accepted 185 proposals after a rigorous abstract review process. Presenters—individually and in teams—shared their ideas, discoveries, research, and artistic expressions with the campus and local community through 97 poster exhibits, 60 oral presentations, and 8 creative work installations and performances. New categories for service learning and international research were spotlighted as well.

The Undergraduate Research Symposium also wishes to acknowledge the 213 faculty mentors who sponsored the presenters' proposals.

Please peruse the official 2015 Undergraduate Research Symposium program.

We thank you for joining us to support undergraduates' original contributions in the sciences, social sciences, humanities, arts, and professions.