The Undergraduate Research Symposium is sponsored by the Division of Undergraduate Studies, the Center for Undergraduate Research and Engagement (CURE), the Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation, University Housing, the Robert D. Clark Honors College, the UO Libraries, and the Division of Student Life.

For general questions about the Undergraduate Research Symposium, please contact Josh Snodgrass at jjosh@uoregon.edu or 541-346-4823, or Kevin Hatfield at kevhat@uoregon.edu or 541-346-1977. For information about tutorial support and preparatory workshops, please write to ugresearch@uoregon.edu. For information from peers about research and how to get involved, please write to ASURE at asure@uoregon.edu

2017–18 Undergraduate Symposium Planning Committee

Kevin Hatfield (Co-Chair)
Director of Academic Residential & Research Initiatives
Division of Undergraduate Studies/Residence Life
Adjunct Assistant Professor, History
120 Living Learning Center
Josh Snodgrass (Co-Chair)
Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Director, Center for Undergraduate Research and Engagement 
Professor, Anthropology
Emily Atkinson
Academic & Career Advisor
School of Journalism and Communication
Rachel Bash
Advisor, Teaching and Learning Center
Hannah Bishop
Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Oregon Institute of Neuroscience
Mary Popish
Student Experience Coordinator, Robert D. Clark Honors College
Karl Reasoner
Program Manager, Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program
Research and Innovation
Barbara Jenkins
Coordinator, UO Libraries Outreach & Special Programs
Psychology, Religious Studies & Judaic Studies Librarian
Lanch McCormick
Director of Student Engagement, Center for Undergraduate Research and Engagement  
Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies 
Christabelle Moore
Undergraduate Research Engagement Coordinator, Center for Undergraduate Research and Engagement  
Doctoral Student, Department of Counseling Psychology and Human Services
Jessica Winders
Academic Initiatives Program Coordinator, Residence Life/University Housing

Student Members

Alli Dona, Associated Students for Undergraduate Research and Engagement (ASURE)

Claren Walker, Associated Students for Undergraduate Research and Engagement (ASURE)